This year, July has FIVE weekends in it. And so far, each weekend has been AWESOME for the following reasons:

1. 4th of July weekend spent in San Diego = success!

2. My BIRTHDAY weekend = girlfriend from San Diego, 80s coverband, and 4 celebration meals

NICEST CARD EVER

 

What’s to come?

This week is apparently JAM PACKED with more fun!

  • Monday: my 4th birthday meal
  • Tuesday: not as exciting – I attended a work thing till 9PM WHICH I ACTUALLY LIKED!
  • Wednesday: watching The Fenians play with friends (they are an Irish band)
  • Thursday: Mary Poppins at the Segerstrom Performing Arts Center
  • Friday: ‘baby’ (they are 11, 10 and 7 years old) cousins spending the night because…
  • Saturday: my grandpa’s 85th birthday party!!!! (keep an eye out for a looong picture post!)

But I’m not done…

  • 3rd weekend of July – Grandpa’s 85th birthday party
  • 4th weekend of July – CHICAGO FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER – It’s my girlfriends bachelorette weekend, check out her gorgeous engagement photos!

  • 5th weekend of July – San Diego AGAIN for the bachelorette’s bridal shower.

This is the most expensive, yet most fun yet!

Due to all of these afternoon activities, I’ve started to get up at the butt crack of dawn to to log in at least 4 miles! I really didn’t think I could do it, but I actually LOVE IT! I get my workout done before anything else and I surprisingly have tons of energy for the entire day. This also forces me to choose my dinners more wisely to make sure I feel good during my morning run.

**I have realized that I need to get up a tad earlier, find new routes and hydrate more…so those are some things I will be working on. You guys can even hold me to it!

What is your favorite month of the year?

What are you looking forward to most this summer?

Do you prefer working out in the morning or afternoon???

 

