Can I just say that July is awesome any MORE? Happy FRIDAY!!!! I woke up bright and early and knocked out my easy three miler this morning in about 33 minutes….yes, I know I am uber slow. I did consult a friend about this and she will do some interval and cross training with me to speed my tush up! I was sooo happy about it being Friday and sooo proud of myself for getting up before the sun was up three times this week that I indulged and got myself a large hazelnut latte from Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf. Yummmmmm.

On top of that – the lovely little cafe that is located next door to my office is extra cool because you can pre-order AND pay for your meal online and pick it up in as soon as 15 minutes. What is even better is that they have a new Greek salad! A co worker and I ordered them and OF COURSE everyone else did so they were super backed up and we had to wait an unexpected 15 minutes to get our salad! But you know what? Being patient with a smile pays off…

FREE COOKIE!!!!!!

I got home and took a MUCH needed hour long nap before I was bombarded by the laughter of my adorable little cousins. Good thing they barged in because I had a dinner date with one of my best girlfriends for a delayed birthday dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. I ordered the Chicken Marsala and ate the ENTIRE THING. Hahaha – fail. I like to tell myself I was carb-loading for tomorrow morning’s eight mile run. The bottle of wine we shared was just for giggles and girl talk. And what kind of girls would we be if we didn’t wrap our night up with this…

Kahlua Mudslide Cheesecake

Don’t you fret – we dusted that thing off!

I came home to my sisters, mom, aunt and three little cousins prepping for tomorrow’s festivities (aka Grandpa’s 85th birthday bash)…

Balloon Fun

Helpful little one (she's 7 but looks 5)

This is what happens when you gave and bring home ice cream for them.

Upon my return the kids were talking about how they put a Justin Bieber station on Pandora and my mom chiming in about how Justin Bieber songs play during her Zumba class. This reminded me that I’m due to make a new favorite running playlist. I probably will not include the Biebs (as my sisters call him) – but I am on the search for new jams. Any ideas?

I should be in bed resting for tomorrow… but I’m too busy blogging away while they continue to decorate.

Me not helping

Stay tuned for the final product of all of their work and our festivities šŸ™‚

 

What songs are on your running playlist?

 

What is your favorite kind of cheesecake?

