I failed today because of the following:

  1. I didn’t run – I slept until 9AM and the only thing that woke me up was the smell of bacon and eggs that my aunt was making.
  2. I spent too much money shopping for unnecessary things.
  3. Frailure (Frail + fail)*** – I ate too much leftover birthday cake.

Frailure

 

***This term stems from a sarcastic attempt to be ‘frail’ like Natalie Portman in Black Swan. ***But let me be clear that my ‘attempt’ to be frail is NOT SERIOUS. I firmly believe in a healthy lifestyle, indulging in moderation and I know we all have different body types from experience.

Actually, there were a some successes. This is me attempting to me more positive. These upsides of today include:
  1. I made it to the 10AM mass…BY MYSELF! No one else was ready – so I just went, and you know what? I kind of liked it. No distractions by my little cousins, just me – able to focus and actually pay more attention.
  2. I actually got to spend time with my aunt who flew in from Raleigh, NC for the party – there were so many people yesterday, it was like I didn’t even see my close family members.
  3. I had a ‘small’ coffee and chocolate Golden Spoon (froyo) with Reeses’ Pieces and Oreos
  4. This one is a good and bad one. But because it left my actual FACE smiling, and maybe my bank account frowning…I decided to lump it into the good. But I went SHOPPING. And my purchases were awesome.
I had a rough ‘personal’ week. Sometimes I let bad runs get the best of me, I can be extra sensitive and sometimes things just don’t go my way even a little bit. I know that I have a lot to look forward to this month…so keeping positive takes a TON of energy. Nonetheless, sometimes a nice trip to South Coast Plaza (the mall) is all a girl needs! Splurges include:
  • New Ray Ban aviator sunglasses
  • A pair of jeans AND a tshirt from Madewell for get this – $33. I love a good sale. I actually BRAG about them.
  • New Skullcandy headphones for my iphone
  • New Havaiana sandals for $8 bucks – I got a may-juh discount because its my birthday month
Yikes – I’ll post pictures when I actually remember to whip out my camera. I think I needed a break from yesterday’s overload on picture time. I really do feel a little better – don’t shop often and when I do, I usually go with a sister. But today I went by myself…I am beginning to think I just needed time alone with my credit card 🙂
Tomorrow’s fitness goal: Wake up at the butt crack of dawn once again and knock out 4 miles before heading into the office – followed up by some ab work!
What do you usually do to make yourself feel better?
I don’t always shop – I don’t have that luxury and it can’t be healthy. I usually try to run it out – but my runs weren’t exactly going as I wanted so I needed something else! Golden Spoon or a chocolate cookie can help.
