I wanted to proudly announce that I did wake up and run 3 miles this morning (26 min.) and I feel GREAT! I only needed half a cup of coffee!!! That’s amazing in my book. I really wish I could remember this feeling when my alarm goes off.

I don’t know how I forgot to share one of the HIGHLIGHTS of this weekend in last night’s post.

My dear friend, Jonathan, from highschool that I’ve known for over 10 years now (typing that out makes me want to vomit) is back home after taking the New York State bar and we always try new places to eat. Ya know how its often more fun to run with a buddy? I think we can all agree that it’s always way more fun to eat with a buddy. I told him that I’d be ravenous post run so I said lunch was too late…we needed to meet for brunch – my favorite meal EVER.

I “Yelped” and asked around and decided on Plum’s Cafe, a local eatery with raving reviews. I don’t think Jonathan was aware of what I meant when I said RAVENOUS. I probably shouldn’t mention this, but I will because I believe in admitting mistakes: while getting ready post run and waiting for Jonathan to come get me I consumed TWO PBJ sandwiches. It happens. Moving on….this place made the most perfect iced lattes ever!

Seriously, sweetened to perfection.

I really couldn’t decide on whether I wanted sweet or savory. A scramble/hash or french toast/pancakes? Tough life decisions I tell you. Well, I was so distraught and ordered both. A smoked salmon hash and blueberry pancakes. I may or may not have eaten the whole thing. I guess you’ll never know.

While this pic is great, I really should have taken a pic of the waiter's face.

As I was wrapping up my last bite (that may, or may not have cleaned my plates), Jonathan said “Wow, you weren’t kidding when you said you could eat for four people today”.

I just love old friends. They can say crap like that and not only will it be okay, but it’ll make me smile.

 

Questions:

What’s your favorite meal of the day?

BRUNCH!!!! A little bit of breakfast, lunch and dinner served at the perfect time. In my perfect world, I’d be able to sleep in until 10:30AM and eat at 11:00AM.

What type of running shoes do you use/prefer?

I currently use Asics cumulus – which I LOVE. Good support and they last. But I just want other ones for fun/cross training/different types of runs. Any ideas would be magical!

