But FIRST, Kristen, my blog friend at Confessions of a (Not-So)Domesticated Newlywed tagged me in a fun survey. And aside from my confessions, I had no idea what I wanted to write about. So THANK YOU Kristen for providing me with something fun 🙂

I really like this survey in particular because its called the BOOTYLICIOUS AWARD. Now, I don’t really love a booty – so this name must have been coined out of sh*ts and giggles and I completely support that. HERE WE GO….

Name 3 things sitting next to you right now:

  1. iPhone
  2. Jar of peanut butter
  3. Unfolded laundry (FAIL)
Name 2 foods you cannot live without:
  1. Rice (I’m Filipino, OK?)
  2. California burritos
Name 2 things you can’t live without:
  1. My mom and sisters (they get lumped together as one)
  2. FOOD – it consumes my mind
Name 1 thing you did today:
I had a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for breakfast and it was exactly what I needed.
Name 2 things you’ve learned from the healthy living blog community:
I didn’t really know I was part of this since I’m not the HEALTHIEST eater – running is about as healthy as I get. Either way, I’m super happy and flattered to be considered part of it! 
  1. How to train for speed with intervals and hills
  2. Making overnight oats in a jar – life changing
Now everyone has to do it…seriously – these things get you stop and observe the current moment which is something we all rarely do. Sure, we’re thinking and naming nonsense things – but its the point is that it makes you stop for a moment.
Now onto my bad girl confessions…
#1 I bought a jar of peanut butter last Friday morning. This is it today (Wednesday afternoon and I leave it at my desk).
Why yes, that is the last bit – as in there is less than half an inch left and it requires a knife to get a good heap out of the damn jar.
#2 I didn’t run today.
I usually don’t like to do this whole ‘take a day off mid week’ nonsense, but I really was WIPED from work today. Whoever thought a 25 year old who isn’t naturally a morning person could conduct TWO back to back conference calls at 8AM and 9:30AM and NOT has something wrong with them. Oh well. I guess I have no choice but to get up and knock on some miles before the sun rises. I really need to hop back on this morning run business.
#3 I’m addicted to the Food Network, but I never cook. 
This is dumb, because its not like I can’t buy the damn food or I don’t have a working kitchen. Maybe I’ve yet to discover the joy of cooking on a regular basis. Anyone care to inspire me?
Well, that’s it – only three (that I can think of) for today. In other news, I’m running the Sandpit 5K in Mission Beach (San Diego, seriously, why haven’t I moved yet??). It’s really just a fun run that a few of my friends are doing and I like a good obstacle every now and then. Hopefully I can some pics in there when I disappear again over the weekend.
How often do you skip a workout mid week? If ever…
What was your workout today? I need some inspiration for tomorrow.
